Teaching holiday

S.No. Name of Holidays Date Day
1 Parkash Gurpurab Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji 5th January Thursday
2 Republic Day 26th January Thursday
3 Birthday of Sri guru Ravidas Ji 10th February Friday
4 Maha Shivaratri 24th February Friday
5 Holi 13th march Monday
6 Shahidi Divas S.Bhagat Singh Ji 23rd March Thursday
7 Mahavir Jayanti 9th April Sunday
8 Vaisakhi 13th April Thursday
9 Good Friday/Birthday of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar 14th April Friday
10 Martyrdom day of Sri Guru Arjun Sev Ji 29th May Monday
11  Idu’l Fitr 26th June Monday
12  Independence Day and Janmashtami 15th August Tuesday
13  Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 2th september Saturday
14  Dussehra 30th September Saturday
15  Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi Ji 2th October Monday
16  Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji 5th October Thursday
17  Diwali 19th October Thursday
18  Vishwa karma day 20th October Friday
19  Parkash Gururab of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji 4th November Saturday
20  Christmas Day 25th December monday

S.No. Name of Holidays Date Day
1 New Year Day 1th January Sunday
2 lohri 13th January Friday
3 Nirwan Diwas of Bhagwan Adinathy Ji 26th January Thursday
4 Basant Punchmi/Birthday of Satguru Ram Singh Ji 1th February Wednesday
5 International Women Day 8th march Wednesday
6 Holla Mohalla 13rd March Monday
7 Ram Navami 4th April Tuesday
8 Loar Parshuram Jayanti 28th April Friday
9 May Day 1th May Monday
10 Buddh Purnima 10th May Wednesday
11 Nirjala Ekadashi 5th June Monday
12 Kabir Jayanti 9th June Friday
13 Death Anniversary of Maharaja Ranjit Singh Ji 29th June Thursday
14 Martyrdom Day of Shahid Udham Singh 31th July Monday
15 Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji 22th August Tuesday
16 Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji 30th August Wednesday
17 Birthday of BabaJiwan Singh Ji Anant Chaturdashi 5th September Tuesday
18 Maharaj Agarsain Jayanti 21th September Thursday
19 Birthday of S.Bhagat Singh Ji 28th September Thursday
20 Muharram 1th October Sunday
21 Parkash Gurupurab of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji 7th October Saturday
22 karva Chauth 8th October Sunday
23 Birthday of BabaBanda Singh Ji Bahadur 16th October Monday
24 Goverdhun Pooja 20th October Friday
25 Birthday of Sant Nam Dev Ji 31th October Tuesday
26 New Punjab Day 1th November Wednesday
27 Shahidi Divas S.Kartar Singh Srabha Ji 16th November Thursday
28 Martyradom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji 23th November Thursday
29 Birthday of Prophet Mohammad Sahib(*Milad-un-Nabi or Id-milad) 2th December Saturday
30 Jor Mela Sri fatehgarh Sahib 25th,26th,27th December Monday,Tuesday & Wednesday